Alison Glass mini quilt swap

I didn’t know who Alison Glass was until I started seeing posts for the Alison Glass mini quilt swap. I quickly fell for her fabrics I ordered a fat quarter bundle of Grove for my quilt and used the nine colorways to create a plus quilt layout.   I was really happy with how this layout turned out and have considered making a version of it for myself. I didn’t get a good picture of the back with my phone, but I did find this one of Jackson laying on it while I was sewing on the binding. And here’s the finished project with the extras I sent.   I got a lovely improv quilt with the Handcrafted fabric line and a really nice pincushion and lots of other lovely extras.  My previous pincushion was something I threw together when I was in elementary school.  I posted a picture on Instagram asking for a new one if my partner felt like it. Here’s a close-up of my new one. I got some pins I really like too.     This was the first of three fabric designer themed mini quilt swaps that wrapped up this month so erring the mail has been quite exciting lately!

Leave a Reply

