rainbow mini swap

The rainbow mini swap wrapped up in April. I started off with nine colors of polka dots and an idea for a log cabin, but the colors weren’t working in the pattern.     I did sew the warm colors together in the center before I decided that it wasn’t working out so I ended up using that part of the block as a zipper pouch.   I was messing around with the layout in Adobe Illustrator and came up with this when I was trying out another idea.   It got much more of a response from the swap group than I was thinking it would and my partner, who is a big fan of polka dots, was very pleased with it. 

And here’s the back. 

 I made some colorful extras too, including a rainbow tote and a key fob. Those two items have become my go-to extras for swaps. And here’s the quilt I got from my partner. I’m still pretty amazed by it and will catch myself just staring at as it hangs on my craft room wall.   I still have several more swaps to catch up with on the blog, and three shipping this month!

One thought on “rainbow mini swap

Leave a Reply

