crochet market bag

I’ve been making lots of mini quilts, but I took a break a few weeks ago and started crocheting a market tote bag from a kit that my grandmother gave me a couple months ago. It was a good project to work on in the evenings while catching up on shows.  I gifted it to my friend earlier this week. She lives in Seattle and always has to carry around reusable bags since they discourage paper and plastic bags in stores. 

Now I’ve moved on to knitting in the evenings. I frogged a scarf I started that wasn’t working out and it’s becoming a seed stitch cowl. It may be a little unseasonable to be working on a merino wool cowl right now as it’s going to be 90 here tomorrow but it was just 40 the other night. It’s nice to be working on something that just kind of flows. 

 

Leave a Reply

