quick sewing, quick post

I have so many pretty and fun things to show you all blog fans, but my blog backlog is killing me… Plus I have already completed projects for two swaps this year and am working on four more (Am I hooked on swaps? Maybe…)

So here’s a quick post just so it doesn’t feel insurmountable to get back to it.

I bought some really pretty bird fabric at my LQS last fall. It lingered on my shelf until earlier this week.

IMG_4654

I wanted I make a headphone pouch but didn’t feel like shortening the 9″ zipper. Why? Beats me but I ended up with a way wider pouch than I intended.

IMG_4655

I lined it with black fleece because I typically like my pouches to have more heft to them than just interfacing. So after making a super wide pouch I realized it would be a lovely new home for my DPNs, at least until I sew myself a fancy knitting needle case 😄

IMG_4658

One thought on “quick sewing, quick post

Leave a Reply

