secret tote swap round 4: received

I know I need to get on with sewing my end of the Secret Tote Bag Swap because I received mine a week and a half ago. Since the tote for my partner isn’t done, let me share the one I got. I should have a post on the one I’m sewing in the next week or two. 🙂

I got this lovely package in the mail and since my partner was so quick, I wasn’t expecting it at all! (Apologies to my swap partner for being less than speedy.)

toteswapround4_rec01A

 

I’m a sucker for a nicely wrapped package. Inside was this bright tote!

toteswapround4_rec02A

I recognized the Noodlehead pattern immediately. Love the fabric on the pockets.

Inside was equally as colorful.

toteswapround4_rec03A

Note the cat checking out the tote at the bottom of the photo.

But the little guy who stole my heart was this fantastic Mr. Fox. (Natalie, a fox?! can you believe it?? It’s like she knew about my love of foxes :))

toteswapround4_rec05A

This guy is now my sewing room mascot and he’s hanging out on my scissors/rotary cutting/ruler rack.

I also got these other fun goodies. I’m a big fan of the colors in the text fabric.

toteswapround4_rec04A

Now I just need to work on the tote for my partner. It is started and I’ve already got some other goodies sewn up for her.

Leave a Reply

