rayon yarn scarf

So I finally completed something with the rayon yarn my mom bought me in Arizona in 2012. She got an infinity scarf as a belated Mother’s Day present. 🙂

I restarted this project at least 10 times because I missed stitches or the scarf started to shrink. At one point, it was going to be a Christmas present. After many failed attempts, I switched from knitting to crochet because I know crochet better and I wanted something that was easier for me to track.

The yarn was still tricky but for me the key was working on the scarf when I wasn’t watching TV, which happened to be this past weekend on the drive to my little brother’s graduation from college. I tore it out one last time after working on it a few hours on the drive up (it had shrunk again), and then plowed through while riding in the car and even during his graduation ceremony this weekend.

rayonscarfA

I made it about two yards long, or from fingertip to fingertip across my “wingspan,” and it came out right. My mom wore it to work today and said she got several compliments. I am just glad to cross it off my to-do list!

mimsscarfA

And I enjoyed presenting my mom with the finished product of course. 🙂

One thought on “rayon yarn scarf

Leave a Reply

