crochet blitz

Trying to catch up on some crochet projects here.

I quite like this star washcloth I made in yellow Lion Brand cotton for the nephew. I saw the pattern over at Creative Pixie and started making it within a few days.

starwashclothA

It took a few tries to get it right, but I love how it turned out. The free washcloth pattern is from Crochet Spot.

I took some random chenille I got at a yard sale and put it with some brighter purple I Love This Yarn to make an interesting cowl.

purplecowlA

I gave the cowl to my mom, but it might be a bit too interesting for her. I figure it will at least keep her warm as she walks around the neighborhood this winter.

purplecowl05A

A couple of weeks ago I made some mitts for a friend at work. I used leftover red wool and double crochet ribbing to whip them out quickly. They’re pretty much just rectangles with a hole for the thumb.

redmitts1A

My friend Christine has been crocheting up a storm and following her on Instagram has made me want to crochet more and more lately. I’ve recently crocheted a rug and a shawl, and have been doing some knitting that I’m pretty excited about as well. I’ve been sewing and thrifting too. Pretty much everything but blogging 🙂

With the incoming winter storm this weekend, it looks like more knitting is on the agenda! I’m really hoping these mittens I’ve been making turn out well. I love the yarn (Malabrigo green/blue) and the pattern too! I’ve posted a couple of pictures on Instagram and am really looking forward to the final reveal. I also just finished a simple scarf for a scarf and cookie exchange with friends. We’ll see if the weather permits us to actually hold it!

Well, I’m off to knit some more! Hope everyone’s enjoying their Christmas preparations!

One thought on “crochet blitz

Leave a Reply

