Revelation (& giveaway winner!)

Just a quick post for now. I have been knitting for years and just realized I do not know how to purl.

I thought I did but realized that my patterns with purl stitches haven’t been turning out because I wasn’t bringing my yarn to the front.

My current project looks so much better just in the first few rows since this revelation. (I did frog it and restart.) I feel like a whole new world of knitting is opened to me and just in time for fall/winter!

20131012-232807.jpg

Love the Malabrigo I am working with (thanks Mom!) and my new bamboo needles. Also, this is my first post from the WordPress app on my iPhone.

And now for the giveaway: The Family Class, you are the winner! I will be contacting you for your address so I can send your prize!

Leave a Reply

