secret tote swap: received

As I mentioned a while back, I got my secret tote swap package!!! Thank you so much SewLindaAnn!

The first thing I saw when I opened it was a yarn basket filled with fun buttons and some cute washi tape (so exciting because I only own one roll!) and a very nice handwritten note.

toteswap_received01A

This yarn basket will be put to use to store craft supplies ASAP!

The main event was wrapped in a pattern.

toteswap_received02A

the sniffing begins.

My tote is beautiful and blue.

toteswap_received07A

It even matches Harvey’s collar!

 

The cats investigated it thoroughly, and both had to stick their entire heads in it.

catinspectionA

 

I thought I recognized the pattern and sure enough it’s a very purple person purse. I’ve made the pattern twice before, once using a thrifted shirt for fabric, and another time I made a striped one for a friend.

Here’s the other side of the purse.

toteswap_received08A

 

And it’s reversible! I think I’ll be carrying it with the pocket on the inside and this showing on the outside for now.

toteswapbag_insideA

I really like all the different blue fabrics my partner chose. 🙂 Thanks again SewLindaAnn!

I’m mostly settled in to my new place (blogging this live from the craft room!) and finally got internet access yesterday so I hope to get back into a craft and blog routine soon.

One thought on “secret tote swap: received

Leave a Reply

