yellow gingham baby pants

I made the nephew some more gingham pants after his mom mentioned she liked the blue ones I made him a few times.

yellowgingham_newbornpantsA

Rae’s basic newborn baby pants again. Unfortunately, I just realized I’ve been sewing the seams wrong and making the pants upside-down… Good grief.

I made the waist slightly larger for this growing boy. HD is a month old now!

HD_1monthA

And his mom dressed him in his new pants for his one month old photo!

I’m just glad they fit considering I made them the wrong way. And only realized it as I was writing the post… *facepalm*

Ah well, future pants will be made the correct way.

2 thoughts on “yellow gingham baby pants

    • It’s hard to tell (I didn’t notice!) unless you look at the link to the tutorial. There’s supposed to be a lot more room in the bum for a diaper and the legs are shorter.

      but thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

