goodwill trip: June edition

I’ve been to yard sales more than Goodwill lately but I needed a quick fix to look for summer tops the other day and came home with a few things. As usual, all things were $3 a piece.

The first find was a pink floral button-down from Talbots that caught my eye as soon as I walked into the store. I also found these Old Navy jeans with a cute pocket detail. I’m going to have to modify them in some way. I don’t know if I want bermuda shorts, another pair of capris, or to keep them as jeans and modify the hem or make them narrower.

jeansnshirtA

I have one sleeve rolled up, which is probably how I’ll wear it, and the other long just to compare.

I quite like this Old Navy exposed zipper skirt with pockets. It’s a very soft, lightweight fabric.

exposedzipperskirtA

On a recent shopping trip, my great-aunt was talking about how odd it was to have visible zippers without coverings. I told her that style was called an exposed zipper. She replied that it just sounded scandalous. Lol. Either way, I like the look and this skirt.

I’m also excited about my other skirt find. I’ve been wanting a skirt with buttons down the front. I thrifted a couple before but they looked old-ladyish when I put them on. I tried to make one from a shirt, but it just looked like I was wearing a shirt on my lower half. This one I actually like. I think I’m going to change out the buttons for something more fun, but otherwise I’ll keep it as is. And it has pockets too!

junegoodwilltrip02A

My last item was a simple summery top. I like the detail and the print and it will be easy to throw on and wear this summer.

junegoodwilltrip07A

every thrifted item I bring home has new and intriguing smells for the cats.

Well, only two of the things I came home with were summery tops, but I found some good staple pieces for summer. I had been wanting some new skirts that weren’t gathered waists to give balance to my summer skirt wardrobe, and I find it hard to resist jeans with a good pocket.

If anyone has button ideas for the denim skirt, or thoughts on what I should do with the jeans, let me know!

2 thoughts on “goodwill trip: June edition

  1. handmadebymrsh says:

    Great shopping!! I love that floral blouse, I’m kinda jealous!

    Also, hee hee at exposed zippers being rude lol!

Leave a Reply

