more Rallying for Roma

My mom saw my Facebook page post on Craft Hope’s Rally for Roma and wanted in on the action. She doesn’t get to sew as much as she would like so she took the opportunity to make a couple of quick blankets while stash busting some fleece.

She wasn’t sure what she’d bought the fleece for originally, but it was possibly to make something for my brothers. Either way it ended up as these awesome blankets for the people of Romania.

romablanketsA

I love the satin blanket binding she used (purchased at Jo-Ann Fabrics)and will have to keep it in mind for future projects. Both blankets look lovely and got sent off earlier this week.

I’m so glad my mom has joined in on my charity sewing endeavors. We may be hours apart but crafting keeps us close!

P.S. My vintage sheet bag giveaway is still going on at The Vintage Sheet Blog, so check it out!

One thought on “more Rallying for Roma

Leave a Reply

