yin yang scarf

I put away most of my winter wear this past weekend, but before I did I finally photographed the scarves, hats, and mitts I’ve made that have never appeared on the blog. This scarf is the only knit item in the bunch.

I started this scarf once with bad results when I first started knitting, then set the pattern aside for a few months. It worked out the next time I tried it, and I believe I finished it pre-blog.

I like the look of the triangles and I had increases and decreases down by the time I was finished. It definitely looks more complicated than it is.

yinyangA

 

The scarf curls a tiny bit, but otherwise it came out well. I used Caron Simply Soft so it’s not too warm for fall.

After this prolonged winter, I was definitely ready to get out the shorts and put away the scarves!

Leave a Reply

