beaded bracelets

Here are some beaded bracelets I made for my aunt and cousins. I took the picture late at night shortly before I shoved them into an envelope and sent them on their merry way. The hat seemed like a good enough background at the time, but this photo reveals it not to be.

When I visited my aunt and cousin almost a year ago, I was wearing one of these bracelets. My aunt mentioned she liked it and I told her I’d make her some. Eight months later, I fulfilled my promise to make them some of the bracelets. I really like the peacock assortment (bottom left) that I got at Hobby Lobby. The long skinny beads in the back were very difficult to work with. I’d made bracelets out of them before, but either the beads I used this time were smaller or I forgot how hard they were to string.

Leave a Reply

