flowered headband 1

When I got Crystal’s request for some colorful winter wear, I wanted to make something more fun than just the plain functional. She had sent me a few photos of items with large flowers on them so I looked around for a flower pattern. Over at the trusty LionBrand.com I found a pattern for Crocheted Rosettes/Flowers. I made a large one and attached it to a basic seamed double crochet headband. I liked the blue and purple together and thought the end result looked rather 1920’s. The blue yarn was some sort of eco bamboo something or other I found on clearance. The purple was Caron Simply Soft.

*I’ve posted patterns from the LionBrand.com site in the last few posts. Their patterns are reliable and basic enough to be worked up easily or changed around to suit your needs. Check them out on Facebook and Twitter.

Leave a Reply

